2020 Recruits are Up!

The 2020 Recruit Page is now up on the left hand side (for those on a computer). It’s in the pull down for other platforms.

This page is one of my most popular as I try to find all of the student-athletes that have committed to a West Region program going into the 2020 season. I’ve done this now for 3 years and my goal is to give some publicity to these remarkable women that haven chosen DIII as their home for the next 4-years. I attempt to include their names, hometown, high school, position(s) and height. I also try really hard to attach a link to one of their recruiting videos. At the end of the summer I will name one of these student-athletes as my anticipated freshman of the year. This award, based on the last 2 years, guarantees a difficult freshman year at times for the player. In other words, I’ve picked great players but I seem to be a bit of an injury jinx.

I will continue to add names until the season starts and any help you can provide will be accepted! A number of you like the challenge that comes with trying to unearth these players as the information is not readily available in most cases. Instagram is one area where I fail miserably. So any help from players, parents, coaches, aunts, uncles, really anyone is appreciated! Well, anyone except boyfriends. I don’t trust any of them. (Every dad reading this is nodding in agreement.)

Now, I don’t like highlighting any one athlete over another when I post my list but I will say that so far I think Savannah Van Veldhuizen has the best name. I was also surprised that we have another incoming player that has played on the English National Volleyball Team. If the entire country of England would like to make sure I don’t jinx her with an injury later this year, I do accept bribes donations.

Leave a comment